facebooktwitterinstagramyoutube

Buy your magazine locally:
Find a stockist HERE
%PM, %18 %559 %2015 %12:%Feb

Maver Match This Bigger Than Ever

Record sales for big money contest.
Tickets for the 2015 Maver Mega Match This event went on sale New Years Eve with large numbers of anglers securing their tickets in the hope of qualifying for angling’s richest final just minutes after general release. In fact, some of this year’s qualifier events have already sold out with others also selling well ahead of the campaign, which starts Saturday 4th April.

Overall ticket sales are up when compared to the same time last year meaning this year’s event launch has seen the highest level of demand for tickets following their release since the event first started back in 2011!

“It’s very encouraging to see ticket sales grow year on year – especially after such a successful launch in 2014. There are more new registrations this year than ever before and to be able to confirm a further increase in ticket sales is very exciting at this early stage” – Phil Briscoe, Maver (UK) Managing Director.

"The event, which has so far rewarded the likes of Andy Power, Les Thompson, Zac Brown and most recently Chris Cameron a combined prize fund worth nearly £250,000 now enters its fifth year in the hope of rewarded this year’s Champion with an even larger winner’s purse. Last year saw Middy / Old Ghost-backed Chris Cameron collect the largest prize in UK match angling history by way of a cheque for a life changing £60,000. An additional £8,000 was also rewarded on the day spread between second and third placed anglers as well as section winners.

With repeat qualifiers being held at what have proven to be the most popular venues up and down the country over the competition's five year history, demand for tickets is expected to get even stronger." For a full listing of qualifiers, please see below:

Saturday 4th April                            Mallory Park
Sunday 5th April                               Hayfield Lakes
Saturday 11th April                          Woodland View                                
Saturday 18th April                          Packington Fisheries
Sunday 19th April                             Larford Lakes
Saturday 25th April                          Heronbrook Fisheries                    
Saturday 9th May                            Partridge Lake                   
Saturday 16th May                          Westwood Lakes                             
Saturday 23rd May                          Gold Valley                         
Saturday 30th May                          Lindholme Lakes
Sunday 31st May                              Mallory Park                       
Saturday 13th June                         Makins
Sunday 14th June                            Larford Lakes
Saturday 20th June                         Viaduct Fishery
Sunday 21st June                             Tunnel Barn Farm
Saturday 27th June                         Cudmore Fisheries                          
Saturday 4th July                              Heronbrook Fisheries    
Saturday 11th July                           Monk Lakes                        
Saturday 18th July                           Partridge Lakes                 
Saturday 25th July                           Coleman's Cottage                          
Sunday 2nd August                         Barston Lakes
Saturday 8th August                       Hallcroft Fishery                               
Saturday 15th August                     Tunnel Barn Farm
Sunday 16th August                        Larford Lakes

The 2015 qualifier campaign sees repeat qualifiers take place at Heronbrook Fisheries on Saturday 25th April & Saturday 4th July, Partridge Lakes on Saturday 9th May & Saturday 18th July and Tunnel Barn Farm on Saturday 21st June & Saturday 15th August. There will also be the regular three qualifier events held at Maver's Larford Lakes complex in April, June and August as well as a brand new qualifier at Westwood Lakes in May, which is also selling well ahead of match date.

With anglers now knowing which Fish O' Mania tickets they have been allocated, there has never been a better time to book your Mega Match This ticket(s). Remember, tickets are sold on a first come first serve basis. If tickets are available, you can book them on-line via the Official Mega Match This website at www.mavermatchthis.co.uk. Alternatively, you can book tickets over the telephone on 01527 406300.

The fuller the competition gets, the more money will be available to be paid out in the overall prize fund come the final!


Click the banner below to check out all of our brilliant subscriptions!  

PF 770 x 210 subs ban

Other titlesmf magfeedermatch livepf plusthink fishing